Monday, March 30, 2015

#Daily #Current #Affairs

Australia wins ICC Cricket World Cup for 5th time

Australia on 29 March 2015 won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 for the record fifth time. In the final match Australia defeated co-hosts of the tournament, New Zealand by 7 wickets played at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Australia. In the final match, New Zealand had won the toss and had chosen to bat first. They had set the target of 183 runs to Australia after losing all wickets in the 45th over. Australian team they easily overhauled the target in the 34th over with 7 wickets in hand. Captain of Australian Team- Michael Clarke. Captain of New Zealand Team- Brendon McCullum.